Testimonials

Great service and good prices.

-Richard Saalfeld 1/1/2015

Bluffton Tire and Auto does good work at a good price in a timely matter.

-Judith Hadley 1/3/2015

The Service was TOP-NOTCH as usual.

-Karen Reinhard 1/10/2015

Good Service. Wish they would have been able to get the parts needed on the same day so we didn't have to wait for parts. Also wish they would have called us to say the vehicle was ready, instead of us having to call to ask. Other than that we were pleased with the service.

-Trudeau Electric 1/12/2015

Guys are always courteous. Get to the work immediately. Have clean waiting room. Work is always excellent.

-Earle Lockhart 1/16/2015

Prompt courteous service.

-Anon 1/16/2015

Best service ever. Will always recommend this place.

-Susan Cramer 1/17/2015

Great customer service and friendly to boot!

-Margaret Kloet 1/17/2015

Bluffton tire & auto is extremely dependable! Had the check engine light come on, dropped the car off Thursday night late, they gave me a lift home and had the vehicle troubleshot and fixed by noon on Friday.

-David Kluck 1/18/2015

The service was the best. Terry Fowler is the best. He knows how to make you feel very important. The whole team is great.

-Jay Odom 1/18/2015

I went in for an oil change, and was in and out in 30 minutes. The service is wonderful, the people are friendly and the pricing is very reasonable. Great job!

-Anne Hinely 1/19/2015

I absolutely love this car shop! I'm always treated with warmth, kindness, and honesty. They consistently impress me with their attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond.

-Amy Harden 1/20/2015

Tried to schedule an appointment thru their ad in a Valpak email but after I did not get a confirmation from the Bluffton Tire & Auto folks I called them to confirm. They had no record of my appointment request. This is the second time I tried to schedule an appointment thru the Valpak and both times it did not work! It's a waste of their advertising dollars to use Valpak! My appointment was for 10 am, I arrived at 10:10 am and the car was taken in for service at 10:45 and once the car was being worked on (routine oil change, etc.) it didn't take long and I was ready to leave.

-Monika Grotz 1/21/2015

I depend on this car shop for honest feedback on any car related matters.

-KURT CLEMENTE 1/25/2015

Great scheduling, great service, very cooperative Anon

-Anon Anon 1/25/2015

They did a great job. I had some new headlights installed.

-RICHARD RYAN 1/26/2015

All I can say to anyone over and over is it is an excellent Place with outstanding Customer service and a very HONEST group of employees who help you through the process of CAR ISSUES...Bluffton needs to be so thankful for this Company because hands down exceptional!!!! All I can say to anyone over and over is it is an excellent Place with outstanding Customer service and a very HONEST group of employees who help you through the process of CAR ISSUES...Bluffton needs to be so thankful for this Company because hands down exceptional!!!!

-SUZANNE LLORENTE 1/26/2015

I had another great experience with the folks at Bluffton Tire and auto. They correctly diagnosed and fixed the problem and their customer service is unparalleled.

-KATHY BOURGARD 1/26/2015

Always do their best to take of my issues in a timely manner

-SANDRA HUNTER 1/30/2015

Always great!! Always great!!

-KATHY ARMSTRONG 1/31/2015

Service was great. Fast and friendly, I will definitely be back again.

-LINDA LABEN 2/2/2015

Always do a great job no matter what might need repaired on your car.

-FRANK CAMPBELL 2/5/2015

Attentive and very thorough, as always. We are very satisfied with service provided by Bluffton Tire and their staff of professionals!

-GLEN MENY 2/5/2015

Prompt courteous service at a fair price. Prompt courteous service at a fair price. Anon

-Anon Anon 2/6/2015

Terry and crew are ALWAYS so helpful. Terry and crew are ALWAYS so helpful.

-FRED FREEMAN 2/6/2015

This was my first experience with Bluffton Tire & Auto. I was very happy with the service, pricing, and friendly staff. My only complaint was waiting 30 minutes past my scheduled appointment, but I'd certainly go back!

-KARIN CURTIS 2/8/2015

Very friendly greeting and professional attention to my needs. Job performed well and as on time.

-HANK VALADEZ 2/13/2015

Made an appointment two weeks in advance, the day I get there they didn't even know what I was coming in for. Took three hours to finish my oil change.

-Anon Anon 2/14/2015

Always a good experience. Reliable, courteous, and sticks to estimates. I would highly recommend Bluffton Tire & Auto. 

-SHERRY JAFFE 2/16/2015

As always quick and efficient As always quick and efficient

-VICKI THOMAS 2/16/2015

Always great customer service and willing to go the extra mile Always great customer service and willing to go the extra mile

-KATHY GRYMES 2/23/2015

I appreciated the honesty in dealing with one issue. Could not reproduce the problem and was honest about it. Also, the use of a loaner really sealed the deal for me. I live in Sea Pines and did not have alternative transportation.

-JOSEPH HAGAN 2/26/2015

Had an oil  change and tire rotation. The work was done in a timely manner. Service people timely and efficient. Everyone was friendly and courteous. I certainly will go back!!

-MARTIN GRUBER 3/1/2015

Called to make an oil change appointment, they got me in immediately. Walt was very friendly and courteous. They matched their competitors coupons. I will go back again!

-CHRIS MILLER 3/4/2015

You guys have a fantastic crew. Thank you. Waldo is also a great help every time. You guys have a fantastic crew. Thank you. Waldo is also a great help every time.

-SEAN DENNY 3/5/2015

Timely service. Fair price. Timely service. Fair price. Anon

-Anon Anon 3/5/2015

Great as usual Great as usual

-NICK BORREGGINE 3/8/2015

My car is running like new again. Thank you My car is running like new again. Thank you

-VICKI THOMAS 3/10/2015

Service was excellent! Service was excellent!

-WYDETTE RAMEY 3/11/2015

I brought my car in for a new battery and expected a long wait. I was pleasantly surprised when Terry came out to my car and took it into the bay. After a short wait, everything was taken care of and the car was brought out to me. Terry and your staff were very cordial and I will definitely avail myself of your services should the need arise. Thank you Terry and the staff at Bluffton Tire. Edna M.

-EDNA MCELROY 3/11/2015

I am always given friendly and efficient service at a fair price.

-KELLY MILGIE 3/12/2015

Routine maintenance handled with no delay. i was in, had a cup of coffee and was out within 30 minutes.

-ED GRUEL 3/12/2015

I have always received excellent, friendly service at Bluffton Tire & Auto. I appreciate that they always evaluate and provide costs prior to performing service and there are never any surprise costs.

-CINDY PRINGLE 3/14/2015

My experience with Bluffton Tire & Auto was great, I was a walk in customer what i wanted done to my car i was in and out in a timely manner. Everyone was very helpful. My experience with Bluffton Tire & Auto was great, I was a walk in customer what i wanted done to my car i was in and out in a timely manner. Everyone was very helpful.

-BEATRICE BROWN FALSE 5

Professional and honest. Fair pricing. Business model for lifetime customers. Keep up the good work!!

-Anon Anon 3/15/2015

Nice people, good prices..................... Nice people, good prices.....................

-ROBERT MOORE 3/15/2015

A pleasant experience, and reasonable price structure. 

-Anon Anon 3/15/2015
Great experience! Coming back to you guys everytime. Great experience! Coming back to you guys everytime.
-LESLIE CARROLL 3/15/2015

The crew at Bluffton Tire and Auto greatly exceeded my expectations. I had a large screw in one of my tires and they patched it up without a problem while the other tire shops in town said it wasn't patchable and wanted me to buy a brand new tire for nearly $300. Bluffton Tire and Auto's staff were very friendly and all went out of their way to make sure I had the best service and experience possible. Now I know why everytime I drive past their shop they're so busy. I will definitely be returning for all of my future tire and auto needs!

-Anon Anon 3/16/2015

Great service! Reasonably priced and very friendly staff! Always!

-STEVEN MILLER 3/17/2015

My first visit and I was very impressed with your counter staff and the speed with which my car was serviced

-DON BUDLONG 3/17/2015

Always courteous and on several occasions have not charged me for simple fixes/advice.

-KURT CLEMENTE 5/20/2015

The absolute best customer service I have ever received from an auto shop! They got my oil changed, tires rotated and fluids checked and refilled in less than 30 minutes! I was even late to my appointment. Will definitely be going back. The owner thanked me for coming in and when I was checking out with someone else told me again thanks for the business. 

-Anon Anon 3/19/2015

As usual, everything abouit Bluffton Tire is excellent.

-JIM SELL 5/20/2015

I feel I always get an honest assessment and best pricing from them. Never try to upsell just to upsell.

-LISA / JOHN RICHARDSON 3/19/2015

Our fourth car being cared for by B T & A. We keep coming back for repairs and tires. Terry, Waldo & Brooke - thumbs up.

-CHERRY ARONECK 5/18/2015

Good service in a timely fashion and a great price.

-KATHY BOURGARD 5/17/2015

I had a flat from a road-hazard. One call on a busy day, they ordered the tire, got it in, replaced it and I was back on the road in 3 hours. Thank you again. Shopping around might save $5, but wait until you have an emergency---get in line.

-CHERRY ARONECK 3/20/2015

Always reliable and informative. I trust their recommendations and work.

-KURT CLEMENTE 5/17/2015

Kind and courteous staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of tires or auto service of any kind.

-JODIE MAYS 3/23/2015

Great place to take my car(s) for anything. They are knowledgeable: from work on a BMW to my mother's Subaru. I have been with Bluffton tire now for about 6 years & recommend them to anyone.

-JAY MARTIN 5/17/2015

Always friendly, honest and willing to work with you!

-KELLY VANNONI 3/23/2015

Great shop. Friendly people. Made an appointment for a front end alignment. Manager said it would be about an hour. Less that an hour later it was done. The price was also great. Cheaper than anyone around. This may be my new go to shop.

-RANDY WOODS 5/16/2015

Very nice people, very professional, everything was done in a timely fashion...it has only been 3 days but my car seems to be doing so much better!

-BOB HAWLEY 5/16/2015

did not put spare tire back after i ask them to do got 4new tires missing stem cap on one of the tires also did not replace wheel cover which was seated on front seat

-GEORGE OLSZYK 3/24/2015

While I may not know much about cars parts and cars in general, I do however, know when my car needs its oil change and minor services For the first time, I am highly satisfied with a mechanic shop in the area. Bluffton Tire & Auto was amazing and very respectful throughout the process. With my appointment scheduled ahead, everything was on time. Their front desk staff was helpful, friendly and informative while I waited. I am highly satisfied with Bluffton Tire & Auto and recommend them for everyone's vehicle needs.

-Anon Anon 5/14/2015

not a well understood visit, for the first time. I just wanted someone to look for a brake oil leak when they had my car up for the oil change. I got a full paid brake inspection instead. I knew you guys were busy, and that you were doing your very best to accommodate me. usually we give you guys 10 stars.

-JOHN BARRETT 5/14/2015

Without an appointment to fix a flat tire, they took me in and after a short wait fixed the tire for a reasonable fee . Very satisfief. 

-GARY ALLEN 3/25/2015
Great service and price
-NANCY DIETZ 5/14/2015

xcellent experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Prices are good. I highly recommend Bluffton tire.

-DUANE LAPP 3/26/2015

these guys were able to fix a 2004 Chevy van the no one else could fix great equipment great guys very happy with the outcome vehicle runs like a new one now

-GARY SMITH 5/13/2015

Excellent service as always! Terry took an extra minute to help me out and saved me an extra trip back. It was much appreciated!

-MICHELLE SKELTON 5/13/2015

Fast and professional. They clearly enjoy their job servicing the needs of their customers.

-JOHN BARRETT 3/27/2015

was very happy with the service provided. They were very thorough in their checks of my car's system when I had my oil changed and explained the need for new tires by showing me the problems with my old tires. I will definitely use them again!!

-PHYLLIS BENDZUNAS 5/12/2015

Quick and easy Quick and easy

-RICHARD TIMBO 3/28/2015

I've had two appointments. One for oil change, tire rotation and brake inspection on my truck. Tires were not rotated. One for oil change on my car. Wiper fluid was not filed. Seems small but it was a test to see if I can trust them to replace calipers and pads. Looks like I need to examine all services performed.

-JOHN MASSIE 5/12/2015

Fast, effective and professional. Prices were reasonable and my wait was short. What more can one ask for?

-WILLIAM DEVRIES 5/11/2015

Great quick service! I had a nail in my tire and they were packed but fit me in!

-MICHAEL GONZALEZ 5/11/2015

uick service , once again!! They make it so easy to have a oil change!!

-CHERYL FISCH 3/28/2015

Great place to go! Friendly, honest techs and was a great experience.

-Anon Anon 5/9/2015

Car pickup: Not as well organized as usual. Also, I was concerned with oil being overfillied since was charged for 7qts of oil and specs on car say 6.4 max.

-Anon Anon 5/9/2015

My automobile's issue was promptly addressed, repaired and returned to me in less time than I expected.

-PATRICIA TARVER 5/9/2015

The best service in town! Justin and Terry are awesome!

-HENRY / MARCELA SUAZA 5/8/2015

great job, did an excellent job of sourcing tires for my car and installation was quick and well done!

-Anon Anon 3/30/2015

Service nicely done...very timely, FRIENDLY!!! called with estimate prior to commencing work...I couldn't be happier! Service nicely done...very timely, FRIENDLY!!!

-MR. SHEYDA 5/8/2015

 

Waldo is always extremely helpful and honest . Thanks for the great service !!

-Anon Anon 3/30/2015

Bluffton Tire & Auto did a great job on my 1988 F-250 exhaust system at a very reasonable price for labor. I'm accustomed to shops really gouging you on exhaust system installations because of the use of welding and cutting torch to exact the fit. I would recommend them for any repairs to your auto or truck.

-TERRY PAYNE 5/8/2015

'D GIVE IT 8 STARS IF THEY WENT THAT HIGH. MY RECENT VISIT WAS THE FIRST TIME I BROUGHT MY CAR TO BLUFFTON TIRE & AUTO. THIS BUSINESS WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY FRIENDS WHO SAID THEY WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE THEY HAD GOTTEN THERE. THEY FELT THE WORK PERFOMED WAS SUPERIOR, FAIRLY PRICED AND, VERY IMPORTANTLY, THAT THE STAFF WAS VERY HONEST. I FOUND ALL THIS TO BE VERY, VERY TRUE. IN FACT, I BROUGHT MY CAR BACK AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS TO ASK ABOUT MY BRAKES. WE WERE LEAVING FOR A LONG TRIP AND MY CAR, WITH OVER 80,000 MILES, STILL HAS THE ORIGINAL BRAKES. A MECHANIC WAS IMMEDIATLY DIRECTED TO BRING MY CAR INTO THE SHOP TO CHECK THE BRAKES. ABOUT 15 MINUTES LATER I LEARNED THE GOOD NEWS THAT THE BRAKES WERE STILL IN GOOD SHAPE, SO WE LEFT ON OUR TRIP FEELING BETTER ABOUT THE BRAKES CONDITION. AS AN ASIDE, WHEN I HAD THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE AT ANOTHER SHOP IN THE AREA--THE CAR HAD ABOUT 50,000 MILES AT THE TIME--I WAS TOLD THAT WITHIN THE NEXT 5,000 MILES I WOULD NEED NEW BRAKES (I NEVER WENT BACK THERE). SO, I FEEL I HAVE FINALLY FOUND A BUSINESS THAT HAS VERY PLEASANT EMPLOYEES, THAT DOES EXCELLENT WORK AT A FAIR PRICE AND ARE VERY HONEST! WE ARE LUCKY TO HAVE THEM IN THE AREA!! TEN STARS **********

-WAYNE PETERSON 4/3/2015

Alignment was checked by tech but was still pulling to right as strong as when I brought it in. How could he have not felt this? Swapping front wheels cured it but now I wonder if the alignment was really nescessary.

-DAVE STEVEN 5/8/2015

Greatest

-LARRY MICARI 5/7/2015

Quick, reliable, and honest! That is what keeps me coming back and feeling comfortable to refer friends and family to Bluffton Tire and Auto. The new "girl" behind the counter is a great addition...very friendly and professional.

-MONTE/SANDY LEATH 4/5/2015

Terry and his team are warm, caring, knowledgeable and quick!

-PAMELA STANBRIDGE 5/7/2015

Great service Great service

-JOHN COAKLEY 4/5/2015

Bluffton Tire & Auto is one of the best auto repair shops. All of the employees are extremely helpful and honest. It is comforting to know that you can trust their work and pricing!

-JAY / PATRICIA HOUSE 5/7/2015

Very prompt and good service. Fair price for work done. Kept us informed during the repair process.

-Anon Anon 5/7/2015

Excellent service. Helpful and kind personnel. Very much appreciated the wheel alignment discount after having bought four tires from your business 11 months ago. That was a real winner! Thank you! 

-SUSAN SONKE 4/7/2015

Waldo is a courteous and knowledgable. Never had any problems Waldo is a courteous and knowledgable. Never had any problems Anon

-Anon Anon 4/7/2015

One of our cars was loosing air. They cleaned the corrosion around the rim of the tire and did not charge me anything. My husband then bought his 4 new tires from them 1 week later.

-Anon Anon 4/7/2015

Always very good service and also good prices.

-FRANK CAMPBELL 5/6/2015
Fast and reasonable! Fast and reasonable!
-PAUL HAIGHT 4/8/2015

Always nice and great employees. They remember who you are. I have been coming here for a couple of years since I've moved here and have never left. Top service for fair prices.

-ANH LE 5/6/2015

 

Taking care of every need Taking care of every need 

-Anon Anon 4/8/2015

great job ,very pleased.

-Anon Anon 5/5/2015

Terry was great and very helpful I would recommend this company to anyone

-PAUL RODGERS 5/4/2015

Great service. Great service.

-SELIA MOORE 4/8/2015

I have been working on cars since I was 16, I am now 65. I usually know what I am looking at when the work is done. I watched them work on my car and other jobs in the shop and I am comfortable recommending this shop. they did my job right with no attempt to sell me something extra. I will come back.

-GARY SHERMAN 5/3/2015

You could not find a more honest and competent group of people.

-RAYMOND EVENSEN 5/3/2015

Everyone was friendly and service was completed quickly. But I needed new tires and they were going to sell me the wrong tires for my car. A competitor and Michelin confirmed if I bought the tires they said there would have been handling problems and in the event of a tire problem the warranty would have been invaild due to the miss application. They did this with 2 different makes. One was a Firestone and the other a Michelin.

-DAVID SOLOMON 4/9/2015

Bluffton tire repaired my car fast and at a good price. Waldo is great and always takes care of me.

-Anon Anon 5/3/2015

Service was polite and fairly prompt. I ended up having more work than expected but it was fine.

-MARTH OUELLETTE 4/9/2015

This is the best place to get your car repaired.

-Anon Anon 5/3/2015

Always so friendly and helpful! Great people & I would and have been recommending to people.

-MICHELLE GRIFFIN 4/10/2015

The staff is super polite & accommodating! They handle all my oil changes & service with ease. I needed 4 new tires last week & Waldo did the research to come up with the perfect tire for my Honda Odyssey which was riding, sounding & driving a lot like a monster truck. Don't get me wrong I Iove a Monster Truck as much as the next country girl but I. Drive. A. Minivan! Waldo hooked me up & now it rides like a Cadillac. Thanks you, Bluffton Tire!!

-MISTI PINCKNEY 5/2/2015

Friendly, effecient Friendly, effecient

-DEE KAISER, 4/10/2015

Always pleased - great service, knowledgeable and friendly staff in person and when we call! First went there because we learned about it through our "Welcome" packet when we moved to Bluffton in 2011. Have been customers since . . . Very much appreciate the coupons also!

-GAYLE WISEMAN 5/2/2015

very good service , timely, very friendly and helpful

-JOE SIGLER 5/2/2015

 

Great service! A very pleasant experience. Great service! A very pleasant experience. Anon

-Anon Anon 4/10/2015

Quick, efficient service with knowledgeable staff at reasonable prices. I'll be back.

-WILLIAM DEVRIES 5/2/2015

 

Kelly and her manager where very helpful. They put on a spare for me at no charge and when I found the next morning I had another flat I called and got two new tires installed because of there pleasant attitude. They where looking for continued business and they got it.

-ROBERT OLORI 4/11/2015

The service is outstanding and the timeliness of repair equally as good. Brook is "amazing" and she is a real asset to the team. Her pleasant and friendly attitude and helpfulness are genuine. Did I say she was amazing... Thanks for a great job of repairs. We will be back.

-BENTON HUTCHESON 4/30/2015

Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I didn't have to wait long to get my new tires on. I will definitely return to Bluffton Tire and Auto.

-KIM HYDE 4/11/2015

I have been having my car serviced by BLUFFTON TIRE and they have been fantastic. They always do everything as they promise. It is a pleasure to do business with them.

-NANCY SHERMAN 4/29/2015

Courteous and prompt. Courteous and prompt. Anon

-Anon Anon 4/11/2015

We received great serviced at Bluffton Tire and Auto'

-JOHN, LAURA SPEAKS 4/29/2015

Fast and courteous, will use them for all my vehicle repair needs.

-ROBERT WORTHINGTON 4/29/2015

Very honest dealer. Diagnosed the problem and offered the most cost effective fix. Everyone there is extremely courteous. 

-GREG LAVINE 4/13/2015

Excellent service as always

-SCOTT CICCARELLI 4/28/2015

The service was good and very quick. I didn't have an appointment yet they got the oil and filters changed and care finished in 2 hours.

-TERESA DELP 4/13/2015

As always Terry took great care of my daughters car! The whole staff always does what they say they will do and then some!!! Thank you guys!

-SHERRI COLLIER 4/27/2015

Great customer service. Great customer service. Anon

-Anon Anon 4/15/2015

Always great service. Reasonable prices and quick service

-STEVEN MILLER 4/27/2015

Great service! Very helpful and friendly folks as well!

-GAGE ROTH 4/26/2015

Had to get a tire change quick and they did. they change my tire quick and I was Happy.

-ALBERT ODRIA 4/16/2015

Everyone was truthful and helpful. I liked that there was no pushing to purchase/do anything that was needed or suggested.

-Anon Anon 4/26/2015

The people were friendly, helpful, and efficient with their work!

-Anon Anon 4/18/2015

On time and good value. Brooke was most pleasant. Thanks On time and good value. Brooke was most pleasant. Thanks

-DAVID BROWN 4/25/2015

As usual, I got prompt quality service at a good price. All the people are very nice and easy to work with to get service done in a friendly and time convenient manner.

-ERIC SOMERVILLE 4/18/2015

Customer service is outstanding. The same goes for the back. Highly impressed.

-DOUG CRAIG 4/24/2015

work started on time; only issue was that the oil maintenance light not turned off; easily fixed.

-BOB MANNE 4/19/2015

I always have a great experience at Bluffton Tire & Auto. The people who work there are wonderful and very knowledgeable....always willing to help.

-CRAIG RYMAL 4/23/2015

Great service! Very impressed with every aspect of the operation Great service! Very impressed with every aspect of the operation

-JONATHAN MATTOX 4/20/2015

Had a very pleasant experience and will be going back. Will recommend to family and friends.

-FRANK PICCA 4/22/2015

Great people, great service! Great people, great service!

-KATHY GRYMES 4/20/2015
Great experience. Quality work.
-DANIEL JARDELEZA 4/22/2015

Everyone at BTA is always courteous and helpful. They seem to genuinely appreciate the business and look out for their customers. I have been a customer for several years now and recommend them to friends.

-CHRISTY / TODD STEWART 4/20/2015